It was my first time to Europe.  I was going to Sweden.  I was incredibly excited because I would be getting to play soccer, my favorite sport, in two international tournaments.  The first, a tournament in Denmark, was quite fun.  I met many players from places like Norway as well as South Africa.  We finished the tournament as champions and got to hoist the cup in a huge stadium.  After traveling by ferry to Sweden.  We prepared for our upcoming games.  The opening ceremonies were phenomenal, and I could not believe how many countries were participating in the tournament.  After much hard work we were fortunate enough to play in the finals, and we emerged victorious as champions.  To top it all off, I checked “scoring in an international final” off my bucket list.  Overall, my first soccer trip to Europe was a success, and I will always remember how much fun I had.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *